Groups

Learn more about Groups, which are a collection of individual users, in the Digibee Integration Platform. Discover how to create, edit, archive and restore them within the integration environment.

A group is a collection of users bound to one or more roles.

The Groups page

Only active users will be displayed in groups.

The Groups page shows you a table that shows the active groups in your realm.

This table shows the group name, description, and the number of members in each group.

Actions

How to create a group

To create a group:

  1. Click on the Create button, in the upper right corner.

  2. Fill in the group name and description.

  3. Click on the + icon to assign members to the new group (optional).

You can add or remove members from a group at any time.

  1. Click on Save to create the new group.

How to bind a role to a group

You must create the desired role before you bind it to a group. Learn more about roles here.

To bind a role to a group:

  1. Use the search bar or search the table for the group you want to assign a role to.

  2. Click on the pencil icon in the Actions column.

  3. On the Permissions tab, click on Binding.

  4. Select the desired role and the environment to which you want to assign the permissions of the role.

  5. Click on Save.

  6. Write a note describing the reasons for the changes you just made.

  7. Click on Edit to confirm the action.

How to archive a group

If you archive a group, it becomes inactive. The members of an archived group will lose the permissions granted by it.

To archive a group:

  1. Use the search bar or search the table for the group you want to archive.

  2. Click on the box icon in the Actions column.

  3. Write a note describing the reasons for archiving the group.

  4. Click on Archive.

How to restore a group

Once a group is restored, it is no longer displayed under the archived groups list, but is visible on the active groups list. All previous permissions linked to a group are also restored. A group can be restored at any time.

Also, a group keeps the same users who are already part of it as long as they are active.

To restore a group:

  1. Click on Archived in the dropdown menu on the search bar to see a list of all archived groups.

  2. Use the search bar to find a specific group you want to restore or search for it in the available list.

  3. Click on the open box icon in the group you want to restore.

  4. Click the Restore button on the dialog box to confirm the action.

Default groups

Besides creating your own groups, you can also use Digibee’s default groups. Each default group is bound to a set of system roles. These groups cover the most common user types of the Digibee Integration Platform.

Unlike system roles, default groups can be modified, deleted, and archived.

The connectivity-manager and connectivity-viewer system roles don’t belong to any of the default groups, but you can add them to the groups you want or create a new group with these roles.

Last updated